Under some circumstances, owner of an account may want to delete the account.
This is done by
- Signing into your dynotag account at dynotag.com
- Opening the “My Account” page
- Choosing “Delete This Account” button in the “Advanced” section at the bottom of screen.
After asking for confirmation, your account will be deleted from Dynotag Cloud Service. Deleting your account will automatically “Factory Reset” all tags in your account.
Account deletion is not reversible. If you want to re-instate your account and tags, you will have to:
- Create your dynotag account again
- Activate every tag back into the account, entering each tag’s information from scratch.